CreativeForces

Siftables by David Merrill

Posted in Electronics, Inspirational by CreativeForces on February 17, 2009

Siftables

Siftables are cookie-sized computers with motion sensing, neighbor detection, graphical display, and wireless communication.

Siftables are toy blocks. Interactive toy blocks. Toy blocks with a brain actually.

When the video started I just couldn’t believe my eyes. The only reason I believed what I was seeing is that with the present computer technology, motion sensitive mobile phones and other electronics breakthroughs happening during the last couple of years, I thought I had pretty much seen it all. But this is different on so many levels, the way these blocks are interacting together just blew my mind… Link Here

Leave a Reply

